A new feature trot out by WhatsApp which grants users to share their photos and videos and will vanish later when the recipients has viewed it.
The new feature named “View Once” allows WhatsApp users to adjust the photos and videos to fade from chats after viewed and leaves from WhatsApp by the recipients.
WhatsApp is not able to see the users chats, photos, and videos due to its end-to-end encryption. It also comes with a new icon “one time” to point out that it has disappeared. At once when the content has been viewed by the recipients it shows a message as “Opened”.
“While taking photos or videos on our phones has become such a big part of our lives, not everything we share needs to become a permanent digital record. On many phones, simply taking a photo means it will take up space in your camera roll forever,” WhatsApp wrote in a blog post on Wednesday.
The highlights of the new feature “View Once”
- The recipients photos and videos are not saved in Gallery.
- The viewed photos and video are not able to view it again, it will disappears after the first view.
- When “view once” is enabled in the WhatsApp you cant forward, save, or share.
- You can see the photos only when the read recipients is turned on.
- View once media can be reinstate from backup whenever your message is not opened at the time of backup.
How to enable whatsApp “view once” feature??
- Open a chat and select a Photo or Video from the gallery. If you need to take a photo and sent, then open Camera.
- Click the “1” button to the bottom left to send.
- Click Send.
You will see an Opened receipt in the chat once the recipient has viewed the photo or video. Note: You need to select the “1” button every time you wish to send a “View Once” photo or video.